What I Ate Wednesday (3.16.15)

Wow, a week goes by super fast!

And not only is that really, really exciting; but next week is only three and a half days and then…… SPRING BREAK! I am oh- so ready for a break from class! My family takes a trip to a little Florida island every year, therefore I’m goin’ away and hoping to enjoy some sunshine, incredible eats (which of course you will be fully informed of!), and spending time with my fam bam.

But that’ s the next coming weeks. Now let’s talk about what’s goin’ on now!

Lately the oatmeal cravings have been hard to control. Not sure what the kick is fueled by, but let’s get real, I’m not complaining!

This morning (once again) I honored that craving with some cinnamon chia oats made with a little splash of almond milk

 ​

The lighting in my kitchen early morning is terrible. In fact, most of the lighting in my house is a disaster. So the toppings look semi disgusting, therefore I don’t blame you if you cringe at the dollop of Siggis and almond butters.

A while later, I munched a lemon coconut no bake bite from my meal prep! These babies are to die for

 ​

It was the perfect treat before my school day which started late due to a migraine (and senoritis….). Then, I was off to school for a day of boredom.


Lunch was nothing special, but it rocked my taste buds. I had a massive salad with roasted sweet potatoes, chickpeas, organic turkey, beets, organic greens and cherry tomatoes tossed in apple cider vinegar. I also had some carrots and oasis hummus on the side.

By the end of the day, I had the snack I had packed which consisted of raw almonds and a killer orange. I’m really into citrus lately… probably because they help with muscle soreness… lollll.

My migraine was in full swing again, so I ended up leaving and missing track which to be honest, I was mega bummed. I love practicing, even if I’m still transitioning from my injury, it makes me feel a part of my team!

I drank a few glasses of ice cold water to help cool my mind and then after it subsided, I decided to go for a run (YIPPEE!). Got three miles in at 7:19 pace. Man, does that feel good to say.

Of course, being a busy bee, I had an appointment tonight so right after my run and ab session, I jumped in the car and had no time for dinner. Post run nutrition was this Svelte drink I picked up at the store. I am nooooot a soy fan, but I did see these on Instagram, and in a quick moment, it was fast protein to heal my muscles!

 

 After I got back from my appointment, dinner consisted of baked turkey, sauteed veggies in extra virgin olive oil, and white quinoa. Such a good dinner! And now time for relaxation, and The Other Woman (LOVE CAMERON DIAZ!)

 

What are some of your fave chick flicks to wind down with?

Leave a comment